Dubai Masters: Concludes on ITV4 Tonight

The first night of the Dubai Masters saw van Gerwen, Anderson, Taylor and Adrian Lewis progress to the semi-finals tonight – in fact the tournament will be played to a conclusion and you can catch delayed coverage on ITV4 from 10pm.

Adrian Lewis 10 – 9 Stephen Bunting
Lewis fought back from 9-7 down, Bunting missing four match darts, to set up a semi-final match against van Gerwen. The match swayed this way and that, with Bunting hitting eleven 180’s, before Lewis found the strength of character to seal the final three legs.

Anderson 10 – 8 James Wade
Andersons crucial break in leg 17 to go 9-8 up was the real pivotal moment in this high quality game. Virtually the whole match went with throw, until Wade lost his way a little in the seventeenth. Then, in the next (and deciding) leg, Wade was sat on a double to draw level at 9-9 when the newly crowned Premier League Champion stepped up and took out 147 to book his place in the semi-final.


Phil Taylor 10 – 5 Peter Wright
The sixteen times world champion proved too strong for Snakebite on the night. Wright missed three darts at D16 in the second leg and failed to take an early advantage. This seemed to affect Wright’s approach to the match, growing increasingly frustrated as the game wore on. As you’d expect, Taylor made the most of Wright’s disgust with himself to win five legs in a row from 4-4, before seeing out the win and setting up a semi-final with Gary Anderson.

Michael van Gerwen 10 – 8 Raymond van Barneveld
van Gerwen finished this tussle with a 106.8 average, which he really needed after van Barneveld had gone 4-1 up in the early stages. After the ad-break, van Gerwen found form and the match was tied at 5-5, before swinging backwards and forwards, with numerous breaks of throw. Eventually van Gerwen prevailed and moves into the semi-final of a tournament that he’s never lost a match in.

Delayed coverage of the semi-finals and final can be seen on ITV4 from 10pm this evening.

ITV4 will be covering all of the World Series this summer: read more here.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.