Darts on TV: World Matchplay Draw & Schedule

Saturday 18th July sees the return of the PDC World Matchplay for the 22nd time. Coverage will be on Sky Sports – you can see the times and channels further down. Watch out, the first session is on Sky Sports 3, with all the others on Sky Sports 1.

Phil Taylor will be attempting to win this tournament for an incredible eighth time in-a-row!

Results can be found here.

Round One

Best of 19 legs (first to 10)

Saturday July 18
(Sky Sports 3: 7pm)
Simon Whitlock v Jelle Klaasen
Peter Wright v Kim Huybrechts
Michael van Gerwen v Benito van de Pas
Adrian Lewis v Joe Murnan

Sunday July 19
(Sky Sports 1: 1pm)
Mervyn King v Andrew Gilding
Ian White v Stephen Bunting
Justin Pipe v Jamie Lewis
Michael Smith v Gerwyn Price

(Sky Sports 1: 7pm)
Brendan Dolan v Vincent van der Voort
Terry Jenkins v Mensur Suljovic
Gary Anderson v Steve Beaton
James Wade v Kyle Anderson

Monday July 20
(Sky Sports 1: 7pm)
Robert Thornton v Keegan Brown
Dave Chisnall v Jamie Caven
Phil Taylor v John Henderson
Raymond van Barneveld v Andy Hamilton

Round Two

Best of 25 legs (first to 13)

Tuesday July 21
(Sky Sports 1: 7pm)

Wednesday July 22
(Sky Sports 1: 7pm)


Best of 31 legs (first to 16)

Thursday July 23
(Sky Sports 1: 7pm)

Friday July 24
(Sky Sports 1: 7pm)


Best of 33 legs (first to 17)

Saturday July 25
(Sky Sports 1: 7pm)


Best of 35 legs (first to 18)

Sunday July 26
(Sky Sports 1: 7pm)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.